Global Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (GAPIO)

"Improving Health Worldwide"

Background & History

indian healthcare

stronger together

Background & History
"To empower physicians of Indian origin to achieve highest professional standards."

Session on 'COVID-19 Vaccine update'- 07:00 PM IST on Saturday, 10th October 2020

A comprehensive 90-minute session onCOVID-19 Vaccine update”, is being organized by 'The Global Indian Physicians COVID-19 Collaborative' at 7:00 PM IST on Saturday, 10th October 2020 through zoom.

 

We will be covering everything we want to know about COVID vaccines being developed across the globe.

 

Prof. Swaminathan Soumya from WHO, Prof. Vinod Paul from NITI Aayog and renowned faculty from USA, UK and India will answer the questions pertaining to vaccines that are in phase III trials.

  • Prof. Swaminathan Soumya, Chief Scientist who was most recently WHO's Deputy Director-General for Programmes 
  • Prof. Vinod Paul from NITI Aayog, Government of India
  • Prof. Piyush Gupta, President-elect of Indian Academy of Pediatrics 
  • Prof Daniel R Lucey from USA 
  • Prof. Adam Finn from UK
  • Prof. Shyam Kukreja from India 

Please click on the following link or the flyer to register. You will automatically get a link from Dr. Anupam Sibal to join the session through zoom.    
 

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYpduyvrjguGdf3l2x8W8gxAbGtF4B7_1Ox

 

The corresponding time in different times zones will be 6:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM CST, 9:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM BST (UK) and 12:30 AM (Australia). Please check when will the daylight saving time will start in your country. 

 

The program of the session is given below. 

 

We have 1000 places to join the meeting through ZOOM on first come first served basis.

Medvarsity
Nation Board Of Examination
IMS Health and Quintiles
plexus
docplexus
bapio