The Physiology and Evidence Behind Applications of Blood flow Restriction Therapy

GAPIO in collaboration with the Global Physiotherapist Community will be organizing a session on “The Physiology and Evidence Behind Applications of Blood Flow Restriction Therapy” at 7:00 PM IST on Saturday, 18th June 2022 under GAPIO – Physiotherapy International Lecture Series on a virtual platform.

Reputed well-known speaker Dr. Anil Bhave, Clinical Director Orthopaedic Rehabilitation and Gait Lab, Sinai Rehabilitation Center, Baltimore, USA, will deliver talk on “The Physiology and Evidence behind Applications of Blood Flow Restriction Therapy”.

Dr. Anupam Sibal, Group Medical Director Apollo Hospitals, Group and President of GAPIO will give the opening remarks. Dr. Hannah Rajsekhar, Professor and Principal of Apollo College of Physiotherapy at Apollo Health City, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad will moderate the session.

The session will be followed by 10 minutes’ question and answer session. Questions will be received in the chat box.

We invite you to join the session.

Please click on the following link or the flyer to join the session.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84949432590

The corresponding time in different times zones will be 9:30 AM EST, 8:30 AM CST, 6:30 AM PST, 2:30 PM BST (UK), 11:30 PM (Australia).